Student Voice is Loud and Clear at Redruth

Posted on: 23/10/2020

The school is now up and running with a full compliment of student councillors, House captains and year councillors, as well as the appointment of this year's Head Girl, Boy and Deputies.

All councillors and captains were elected by their peers in elections held this term. The student councillors meet fortnightly to discuss student issues and ideas from across the school. Year council also meet fortnightly, and focus on year specific plans and questions. 

Head Girl is Holly Apsey and Head Boy, Harvey Jones. Deputies are Will Smith, Ebony Jonathan, Ben Laidler, Lilli Wright, Louis Andrew and Holly Thompson, who endured a rigorous interview process before their successful selection to represent their fellow students and the school.

This week the student councillors have attended a celebratory breakfast with the Head and September and October's Students of the Month. Our Chair of Governors, Mari Eggins was able to join the Year 10 group for their celebration. 


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now